Load or Cast
Dúvidas sobre habilidade "Morph"
 Dúvidas sobre habilidade "Morph"
Granero

Esquilo
0 Referências
Posts: 4
Registro: 06/08/14

Postado em: 18/05/16 20:19
Tenho algumas dúvidas quanto a habilidade morph:
1) Quando baixo a carta virada pra baixo por 3 manas incolores como uma criatura 2/2, isso pode ser anulado? é uma mágica? Usa pilha?
2) Quando vou pagar o custo de morph pra virar a carta, isso é uma habilidade ativada? isso pode ser anulado de alguma maneira? Usa pilha?

Obrigado
 
amnesiac

Esquilo
0 Referências
Posts: 1605
Registro: 11/12/05

Postado em: 18/05/16 22:29
1) Sim, pode ser anulado. Sim, é uma mágica. Usa a pilha normalmente.

2) Não, virar a face da carta é uma ação especial. Não pode ser anulada. Não usa a pilha.

Regras consultadas: 702.36. Morph

702.36a Morph is a static ability that functions in any zone from which you could play the card it’s on, and the morph effect works any time the card is face down. "Morph [cost]" means "You may cast this card as a 2/2 face-down creature with no text, no name, no subtypes, and no mana cost by paying {3} rather than paying its mana cost." (See rule 707, "Face-Down Spells and Permanents.")

702.36b Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. "Megamorph [cost]" means "You may cast this card as a 2/2 face-down creature with no text, no name, no subtypes, and no mana cost by paying {3} rather than paying its mana cost" and "As this permanent is turned face up, put a +1/+1 counter on it if its megamorph cost was paid to turn it face up." A megamorph cost is a morph cost.

702.36c To cast a card using its morph ability, turn it face down. It becomes a 2/2 face-down creature card with no text, no name, no subtypes, and no mana cost. Any effects or prohibitions that would apply to casting a card with these characteristics (and not the face-up card’s characteristics) are applied to casting this card. These values are the copiable values of that object’s characteristics. (See rule 613, "Interaction of Continuous Effects," and rule 706, "Copying Objects.") Put it onto the stack (as a face-down spell with the same characteristics), and pay {3} rather than pay its mana cost. This follows the rules for paying alternative costs. You can use a morph ability to cast a card from any zone from which you could normally play it. When the spell resolves, it enters the battlefield with the same characteristics the spell had. The morph effect applies to the face-down object wherever it is, and it ends when the permanent is turned face up.

702.36d You can’t cast a card face down if it doesn’t have a morph ability.

702.36e Any time you have priority, you may turn a face-down permanent you control with a morph ability face up. This is a special action; it doesn’t use the stack (see rule 115). To do this, show all players what the permanent’s morph cost would be if it were face up, pay that cost, then turn the permanent face up. (If the permanent wouldn’t have a morph cost if it were face up, it can’t be turned face up this way.) The morph effect on it ends, and it regains its normal characteristics. Any abilities relating to the permanent entering the battlefield don’t trigger when it’s turned face up and don’t have any effect, because the permanent has already entered the battlefield.

702.36f See rule 707, "Face-Down Spells and Permanents," for more information on how to cast cards with a morph ability.
 
Mononoke

Troll
46 Referências (100.00% positivas)
Posts: 2626
Registro: 21/08/14

Postado em: 19/05/16 00:00

Confirmando

 
Granero

Esquilo
0 Referências
Posts: 4
Registro: 06/08/14

Postado em: 19/05/16 09:35
Se meu card esta no campo virado pra baixo como uma criatura 2/2, ai o oponente usa um raio nela, eu posso responder pagando o custo de Morph?
 
lfgcampos

Esquilo
0 Referências
Posts: 2444
Registro: 24/10/13

Postado em: 19/05/16 09:47

Sim, normalmente.